BLSI

  • Location Woluwe St-Lambert
  • Capacity 180 people
  • Sector Life sciences
Go to website

EXPERIENCE

a new type of workspace

BLSI is an incubator which is particularly suited for providing personalized support for young companies in the health and life sciences sectors. It mainly handles projects lined to e-health, medical devices and biotechnologies. In addition to its modern infrastructure, that includes offices of various sizes and well-equipped laboratories, BLSI offers immersion in a beneficial ecosystem thanks to its location on the campus of Brussels UCL. 29 companies are now incubated by BLSI.

Services tailored
to your specific needs

  • ADMINISTRATIVE SPACES
  • LABORATORY SPACES
  • SUPPORT
  • ECOSYSTEM
  • MEETING ROOMS

Find us

BLSI - Brussels Life Science Incubator
Website
Route

Clos Chapelle-aux-Champs, 30
1200 Brussel
Tel.+32 (0)2 880 62 00

What people are saying about us

Thread & Lift

BLSI is the ideal structure for a young start-up launching its project in a sector with issues as vast as those of the Health sector. It provides full and immediate access to the incubator's network, allowing companies to grow alongside successful industrialists, regulatory specialists and experts in intellectual property. Regular and friendly support from the BLSI team has greatly facilitated the creation of links between my young company and regional organizations such as Ampulse and Innoviris, whose financial support has helped us to take on more ambitious projects with a greater peace of mind. The strategic positioning of the BLSI at the Saint-Luc campus is another important asset for a company working in the health sector. The implementation of clinical studies is facilitated and relationships of trust can immediately be established with researchers and academics. Lastly, of course, a word about the friendliness and smiles of the BLSI teams that make it easier to face the challenges that all companies encounter in their early years! Vincent Foumenteze

Esperity

As a start-up in the field of health, we needed a favorable environment for our development at the time of our creation, this is why we chose the premises of BLSI, which allowed us to see almost its birth ( in 2012) and especially its evolution with the arrival of many other start-ups related from near or far to the medical field. The integration of an organization like BLSI has been very profitable for several reasons because, besides the professional follow-up by Gianluigi Arialdi and all his team, it allowed us to meet other companies and people with whom certain exchanges of ideas have allowed us to better refocus. It is essential when you are a young start-up (in any field) not to remain locked up and to be able to easily network and meet the most people from various backgrounds. And that's what the BLSI does best, stimulating these exchanges and meetings. Erard the Beau of Hemricourt, MD

Domobios

BLSI quickly emerged as a rational choice due to its prices, the services it offers and its geographical situation. BLSI is one of the few incubators to offer bright laboratories with spacious worktops at competitive prices. We then had the pleasure of meeting the team, which Domobios has regularly called on with problems as varied as searching for good contacts with bankers, financiers and companies, finding help, organising events and obtaining independent opinions about Domobios’ strategy. Last but not least, the team is really approachable and the atmosphere is great. The BLSI, an incubator that brightens up your entire day. Anne-Catherine Mailleux

ViViDoctor

BLSI

BLSI provides much more than just an office space: being surrounded by life science entrepreneurs is so easy. The community is strong and willing to help, the office is centrally-located and easily accessible, parking is also available. The staff are super nice and always ready to solve problems. Sidar Ok

stdClass Object ( [error_message] => You must enable Billing on the Google Cloud Project at https://console.cloud.google.com/project/_/billing/enable Learn more at https://developers.google.com/maps/gmp-get-started [results] => Array ( ) [status] => REQUEST_DENIED ) 1

BLSI

  • Localisation Woluwe St-Lambert
  • Capacité 180 personnes
  • Secteur Sciences de la vie
Voir le site

FAITES L'EXPÉRIENCE

d'un espace de travail repensé

BLSI est un incubateur particulièrement adapté à l’accompagnement personnalisé des jeunes entreprises des secteurs de la santé et des sciences de la vie. Les projets dans l’e-santé, les dispositifs médicaux et les biotechnologies y sont principalement représentés. En plus de son infrastructure moderne, comprenant des bureaux de différentes tailles et des laboratoires équipés, il offre l’immersion dans un écosystème favorable, grâce à sa localisation sur le campus bruxellois de l’UCL. 29 entreprises sont aujourd’hui incubées par BLSI.

Des services adaptés
en fonction de vos spécificités

  • ESPACES ADMINISTRATIFS
  • ESPACES LABORATOIRES
  • ACCOMPAGNEMENT
  • ECOSYSTEME
  • SALLES DE RÉUNION

Retrouvez-nous

BLSI - Brussels Life Science Incubator
Site Web
Itinéraire

Clos Chapelle-aux-Champs, 30
1200 Bruxelles
Tél.+32 (0)2 880 62 00

Ce qu'ils disent de nous

Thread & Lift

Le BLSI est la structure idéale pour une jeune start-up se lançant dans un secteur aux problématiques aussi vastes que la Santé. Cela offre immédiatement un accès complet au réseau de l'incubateur, permettant de grandir aux côtés d'industriels à succès, de spécialistes des problématiques règlementaires ou encore d'experts en propriété intellectuelle. L'accompagnement régulier et bienveillant de l'équipe du BLSI a grandement facilité la création de liens entre ma jeune entreprise et les organismes régionaux tels qu'Impulse ou encore Innoviris dont les aides financières permettent de valider des projets ambitieux plus sereinement. Le positionnement stratégique du BLSI au sein du campus Saint-Luc est un autre atout non négligeable pour une entreprise du secteur de la Santé. La mise en place d'études cliniques se voit facilitée et la relation de confiance est immédiate avec les chercheurs et universitaires. Enfin, bien sûr, un mot sur la convivialité et le sourire des équipes du BLSI qui permettent de traverser plus facilement les épreuves que rencontre une entreprise dans ses premières années ! Vincent Foumenteze

Esperity

En tant que start-up dans le domaine de la santé, il nous fallait un environnement propice pour notre développement au moment de notre création et à ce titre nous avons choisi les locaux du BLSI, ce qui nous a permis de voir quasiment sa naissance (en 2012) et surtout son évolution avec l’arrivée de nombreuses autres start-up liées de près ou de loin au domaine médical. Le fait d’intégrer un organisme comme le BLSI a été très profitable à plusieurs titres car, outre l’accompagnement professionnel par Gianluigi Arialdi et toute son équipe, cela nous a permis de rencontrer d’autres compagnies et personnes avec qui certains échanges d’idées nous ont permis de mieux nous recentrer. Il est primordial lorsqu’on est une jeune start-up (dans n’importe quel domaine) de ne pas rester enfermé et de pouvoir faire aisément du networking et de rencontrer le plus de personnes venant d’horizons divers. Et c’est ce que le BLSI fait de mieux, en stimulant ces échanges et ces rencontres. Erard le Beau de Hemricourt, MD

Domobios

En premier, le BLSI nous est apparu assez rapidement comme un choix rationnel en raison du prix de location, des services prestés et de la situation géographique. Le BLSI est un des rares incubateurs à proposer des laboratoires lumineux, avec des plans de travail spacieux pour un prix compétitif. Ensuite, nous avons eu le plaisir de découvrir une équipe compétente, à qui Domobios a fait régulièrement appel pour des problèmes aussi variés que la recherche de bons contacts avec des banquiers, des financiers, des entreprises, pour trouver des aides aux entreprises, pour l'organisation d'un event ou pour un avis externe sur la stratégie de Domobios. Le dernier atout, mais pas le moindre, est la bonne ambiance conviviale générée par l'équipe hautement sympathique. Le BLSI, un incubateur qui donne la pêche dès le petit matin. Anne-Catherine Mailleux

ViViDoctor

BLSI

BLSI fournit bien plus qu'un espace de bureau : se trouver dans un environnement d’entrepreneurs en sciences de la vie est si facile. La communauté est forte et disposée à aider, le bureau est central et facilement accessible, et un parking est disponible. Le personnel est super sympa et résout toujours quelque difficulté que ce soit. Sidar Ok